Auto Driven Car Model

This is another project of mine during my Embedded System class at The Sirindhorn Thai-German International School of Engineering (TGGS), King Mongkut’s University of Technology North Bangkok (KMUTNB), Thailand.

It is a model of auto driven car which uses 4 IR sensors for object detection and so it can escape that once detected. It is also attached with SERVO for navigation, hall sensors for speed detection, Pololu board for controlling motor as well as some other components that I do not use in this project such as compass, camera, WLAN, Ultrasonic sensor.

Within this project, I design an algorithm for controlling the speed of the car within closed-loop so the speed of the car will not vary according to the level of battery capacity.

If you are interested and want to know more about this project, this link will bring you to all details of this project: https://sites.google.com/site/ssecar2013/

I do not have much video preview because I got some hardwares broken by the time I finished it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment